Exploring fleet management training courses? Ranken’s comprehensive training prepares you to succeed in fleet management careers.

Does a career in Fleet Management sound right for you?

Fleet manager holding clipboardYou love working with cars, and you’re also interested in building a career in fields like local government, higher-education, rental car companies and law enforcement.

You’re fascinated by large organizations, their best practices, and how to make them run more efficiently.

You can see yourself rising to a management position – you just need the skills to get the job!

Why choose Ranken for fleet management training?

Companies with large fleets of vehicles need qualified automotive experts to manage those fleets. Local companies like Ameren and Enterprise Rent-A-Car — as well as St. Louis City, St. Louis County and many local police departments — all need fleet managers.

Students can now take our new National Association of Fleet Administrators (NAFA)-approved training classes to become a Certified Automotive Fleet Manager (CAFM) or Certified Automotive Fleet Supervisor (CAFS).

Students in Ranken’s fleet management training courses learn about fleet management principles and best practices from multiple organizational perspectives. Program graduates are well-rounded fleet professionals who are prepared to successfully manage a variety of fleet types throughout their career.

Minor in Fleet Management

Our Fleet Management program is now available to students majoring in Automotive Collision Repair Technology, Automotive Maintenance Technology, Diesel Technology and High Performance Racing Technology who wish to minor in Fleet Management.

Students must complete the same requirements for the Associate of Technology or Associate of Science degrees. An additional four courses in Fleet

Management are required for the minor completion. All Fleet Management courses are presented online, and the total credits required to complete the minor are 12 credit hours beyond the major.

Gary Boyher

Instructor, Full Time
grboyher@ranken.edu

James Woods

Instructor, Full Time
jwwoods@ranken.edu

Steven Cartwright

Instructor, Full Time
swcartwright@ranken.edu

Robert L. Callanan

Department Chair & Instructor, Full Time
rlcallanan@ranken.edu
314-286-3644

Steven J. Davenport

Instructor, Full Time
sjdavenport@ranken.edu
314-286-3652

Brien J. Dover

Instructor, Full Time

Jeffrey R. Ermeling

Instructor, Full Time

John K. Helterbrand

Department Chair & Instructor, Full Time
jkhelterbrand@ranken.edu
314-286-4889

Benjamin L. Hippard

Instructor, Full Time
blhippard@ranken.edu

Donald B. Hopkins

Instructor, Full Time
dbhopkins@ranken.edu
314-286-4811

Andrew Jesse

Instructor, Full Time
aajesse@ranken.edu

Kyle M. Lympus

Instructor, Full Time

Christopher L. McNealy

Instructor, Full Time
clmcnealy@ranken.edu
314-286-4890

Charles E. Merseal

Instructor, Full Time

Timothy F. Michel

Department Chair & Instructor, Full Time

Thomas G. Moors

Instructor, Full Time

Alan L. Osborne

Instructor, Full Time

D. Craig Poe

Instructor, Full Time
cdpoe@ranken.edu
314-286-3326

Ronald L. Raines

Department Chair & Instructor, Full Time
rlraines@ranken.edu
314-286-3694

Walter E. Rundell

Instructor, Full Time
werundell@ranken.edu
(314) 286-3668

J. Reid Sanders

Instructor, Full Time

Larry D. Schmidt

Automotive Collision Repair Class of 1982 & Instructor, Full Time
ldschmidt@ranken.edu
314-286-4861

John W. Shoffner

Instructor, Full Time
jwshoffner@ranken.edu
314-286-4843

John J. Springmeyer

Instructor, Full Time

William F. Stewart

Instructor, Full Time
wfstewart@ranken.edu
314-286-3318

Robert E. Stidem

Instructor, Full Time

Gregory R. Tervort

Workforce Development Specialist and Instructor, Full Time
grtervort@ranken.edu

Alan J. Townsend

Instructor, Full Time

Robert M. Turner

Instructor, Full Time

Louis E. Waite

Instructor, Full Time

Christopher L. Webb

Instructor, Full Time

Kevin W. Webb

Instructor, Full Time
kwwebb@ranken.edu
314-286-4831

Daniel P. Yates

Instructor, Full Time

No photos available.

There are four program courses that may lead to a certificate in fleet management. Successfully complete two courses for the CAFS certificate, or all four courses for the CAFM certificate:

  • Professional Skills Development
  • Vehicle Maintenance Management
  • Risk and Asset Management
  • Business Management